Archdiocesan School of San Fabian

A Catholic School of the Archdiocese of Lingayen-Dagupan

ASSF celebrates 40th Foundation Anniversary

Posted by assf69 on February 18, 2009

San Fabian – 18 February. Weeklong activities commemorated the 40th Foundation Anniversary of the Archdiocesan School of San Fabian from 9-13 February. A Holy Mass opened the activities on 9 February. Rev. Fr. Oliver E. Mendoza, the School Director, celebrated the mass at 7:30 AM. The whole community of ASSF took part in the Eucharistic Celebration. Fr. Mendoza in his homily spoke about the need to renew our search for heroes in our lives.

The 4th Inter-School Sportsfest was held on 11 February, Wednesday. It was participated in by the different Elementary Schools from the barangays of the town. Different sporting events were held, viz, Basketball for boys and girls, Baminton for boys and girls, Chess for boys and girls, Sepak Takraw and Table Tennis. The Oath of Amateurism was led by Rizza Merin, a Badminton Player who won as 1st Runner Up in the Division Level. She is from the Lipit-Tomeeng Elementary School. Mr. Leonardo Carrera, the ASSF Principal, formally opened the games.

The following day, 12 February, the 16th Inter-Elementary Quiz Show was held. It was again participated in by different Elementary Schools of San Fabian. The contest is opened to the graduating pupils of the Elementary Schools. It has two rounds: Elimination Round and the Final Round for the Group Category.

The highlight of the celebration was held on 13 February,  Friday. It started with the parade of the different Grade and Year levels of the Elementary and High School Departments. The different floats of the winners of the Little Mr. and Miss ASSF and Mr. and Ms. ASSF were the much awaited part of the parade. The coronation of the winners was held in the evening of the same day.

The following are the winners of the Little Mr. and Ms. ASSF 2009: Raja Lloyd R. Imbornal, Little Mr. ASSF 2009. The son of Mr. and Mrs. romeo S. Imbornal, Jr from Poblacion, San Fabian. Jasmine Kelly S. Tada, Little Ms. ASSF 2009. She is the daugther of Mr. and Mrs. ronald Valerio Tada of Nibaliw Center, San Fabian. Clark Chester P. Landicho is Mr. ASSF 2009. He is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Peter Joseph T. Landicho of Poblacion, San Fabian. Elor B. Buyagan is Ms. ASSF 2009, the daugther of Mrs. Lorna B. Buyagan of Cayanga, San Fabian.

First Prince in the High School Department is Sir John G. Capinding (son of Mr. and Mrs. Vilma G. Capinding) of Tempra-Guilig; First Princess is Cyrel Jing O. Abaga (daugther of Mr. and Mrs. Redford T. Abaga of Sobol); Second Prince is Lloyd Bryan V. Halog (son of Mr. and Mrs. Edgardo Halog of Binday); Second Princess is April C. Manganaan (daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Henry D. Manganaan of Aramal); Third Prince is Jonel P. Marata (son of Mr. and Mrs. Jose Lope Marata of Anonang); Third Princess is Rhea Joy C. Ancheta (daugther of Mr. and Mrs. Roberto V. Ancheta of Lipit-Tomeeng).

For the Elementary Department, the following are the winners: First Prince is Ralph Noel Jucar Ebreo (son of Mr. and Mrs. Rufino Ebreo of Magliba); First Princess is Hannah Shane A. Marcial (daugther of Mr. and Mrs. Sherwin I. Marcial of Sagud Bahley); Second Prince is James Carl Perez Ramirez (son of Mr. and Mrs. Mamerto A. Ramirez of Bolasi); SecondPrincess is Paula Mae C. Generelao (daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Jun Q. Generalao of Sobol); Third Prince is John Paul T. Ridad (son of Mr. and Mrs. Joel J. Ridad of Cayanga); Third Princess is Raine Abegail G. Tercero (daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Pompeyo R. Tercero, Jr of Sagud Bahley).

The crowning guests invited to the occasion were Mrs. Myrna U. Gonzalez, the Municipal Accountant of San Fabian, Mr. Herminio M. Serraon, Jr., the District Supervisor of San Fabian District II of the Department of Education, Mrs. Elma f. Sendaydiego, a Commission on Audit State Auditor at the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas and Development Bank of the Philippines of Region 1. All studied at the Archdiocesan School of San Fabian.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: